It’s More Than Running With Friends!

“For where two or three gather in my name, there am I with them.” Matthew 18:19-21

036They all gather in a circle- running gear on, some with water bottles attached – holding hands with their heads bowed, the spirit moves them and they pray… in the middle of the Starbuck’s parking lot.

This is Doylestown Christian Runners group – combining our faith with our fitness.

My husband and I have been a part of it since its debut. What a wonderful experience it has been! It is such a diverse group of runners, from beginners to ultra-marathoners! You run what you can. It is not a race, it is about fellowship with other runners. Typically, most of us tend to run by ourselves, so it is nice to gather once a month and run with others- sharing stories and getting to know each other in the 30, 60, or 90 minutes we run. Good things have come from our monthly runs – we have gotten to know our pastor, our neighbor, and our church friends a bit better, and made new friends, as well. On the course of one of our runs, we even signed up to host a Korean student for the school year!   

Not only do we walk with the Lord, but we run with him as well! Happy 3rd Anniversary Doylestown Christian Runners! God Bless you, Nick, for this amazing ministry!

Lori and Chuck Christenson

Hello Everyone.
I have so much to share with all of you and I plan to get back to posting regularly later this month. My next post will be in the next few days when I plan to share my race report from last weekend.  The Pinhoti 100 was my 3rd 100Mile run in the last 12 months and given my work schedule, I am not sure what I was thinking! 
 
Things went well at the race and I have many new learnings that I will write about. However, I wanted to share another 3 year anniversary message from Lori and Chuck as well as a picture from that  cold morning run. Thank you Lori and Chuck!
I hope to see others come out to join us if you are in the area or just stopping by.
God Bless,
Nick
About rxnickrun

I am a Christian, Father of 4 wonderful children, Husband and Passionate Runner. I hope to help others experience that running can be a powerful approach to strengthen their Faith and improve their fitness.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

