It’s no surprise Paul referenced running so often in his letters. The story in this post is powerful and shows how both running and faith are not easy. It should remind us that it’s not about winning but about giving it our all until the finish!

Faithful Trainer

READY: “I have fought the good fight, I have finished the race, I have kept the faith.” 2 Timothy 4:7

SET: Something I recently learned is from watching the 2012 olympics marathon runners. I have been following one of the most incredible athletes, Ryan Hall, train and compete over the last few years and it’s been amazing to see the gifts God has blessed him to be able to run with such speeds.

What I have really enjoyed watching this summer is the olympic runners at the back of the pack-the ones who have to struggle and fight to overcome so many obstacles just to be there to run. They fight just to finish as their teammates cheer them on. They are the ones who put me in awe and my heart burst with pride.

Running is not an easy sport, but life is not easy either. There are times…

View original post 430 more words

About rxnickrun

I am a Christian, Father of 4 wonderful children, Husband and Passionate Runner. I hope to help others experience that running can be a powerful approach to strengthen their Faith and improve their fitness.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. cchristens says:

    Thank you for this Nick, simply terrific! I wonder what became of John Stephen Ahkwari after the Olympics.

Leave a Reply

